Team & collaboration


The FLASHForward collaboration unites leading accelerator centres in Germany and the world to address topics at the forefront of wakefield accelerator research. It enhances the prospects of the field of plasma-based acceleration by jointly utilizing the structures, resources, know-how, and experimental installations of the FLASHForward project at DESY in Hamburg. The collaboration is managed with the DESY FLASHForward team at its core, most of which are members of the FLA group, a part of the DESY Particle Physics Division.


European Organisation for Nuclear Research (CERN)

Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena


Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf (HHU)

Instituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare (INFN)


Instituto Superior Tècnico (IST)

Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz (JGU)


John Adams Institute for Accelerator Science

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory


Stanford National Accelerator Laboratory

University of California, Los Angelos (UCLA)


University of Hamburg (UHH)

University of Oslo (UiO)


University of Strathclyde